What goes up must come down

Why is it that good news always seems to be followed by some not such good news!

 

Take yesterday for an example – actually wrong wording because yesterday was followed by today – and today is Friday so that is good news!

 

But take what happened yesterday – I PASSED my exam!  Yippee, that was the good news. The not so good news was because I managed to pass that one I had to write another one today.  This time a long questions one!  Hmmmm another exam!  At least it is over now.  I am not sure how I did on it as it needs to go to an invigilator to mark and usually takes about 6 weeks for the results to get back.

 

Now I just need to study for my UNISA one on the 27th and everything is done!  If I pass that one I get my degree – 8 years after starting at UNISA – 4 degree changes later!  Well let’s not get ahead of ourselves.  I still need to pass it.  So for the next 3 weeks I will be studying my butt off!!!!

 

And then in I guess some what related news.  The good news – a bailout, the bad news…..  Well just read this article.

I found the link on The Tao of Roo’s site.  Would you be happy if this was your money???

4 Responses

  1. Congrats on the pass!

  2. Well done! Your academic career sounds remarkably like mine, except that I’ve chucked in the towel. I will not write another exam. I love doing research and read a lot of non-fiction, but I don’t like studying!

  3. I am also studying with UNISA and have an exam next week. Oh dear. I have been studying since 2005 and will be for many more years before I finish this degree. Good luck for your exams.

  4. ICE – Thanks
    Hanlie – Believe me, I wont be making this mistake again. I love reading up about stuff, and learning but nothing this formal! If I do it is going to be short courses.
    PO – Good Luck! I have been there and know how it feels. I started this in 2000!!!!! Also whilst out of SA.

I would love to hear from you

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 159 other followers

