2011 How was it for you?

I guess it is that time of year, time to reflect back over the past 12 months and see how it went.

So, how was 2011 for me???  Actually, pretty good.

2010 was obviously a very special year because Baby OL was born.  But 2011 just seemed better.  I feel happier and calmer.

I found 2010 very hard.  I felt like I was not getting the support or help that I wanted and truthfully at the end of 2010 I did not see my marriage lasting till the end of 2011. Well, thankfully it did!

2011 has been a lot better. Although Mr OL has always done most of the cooking (which I totally appreciate) he has now also stepped up with regards to spending time with Little OL.  It helps a lot.

I am training again which I emotionally need.  I started going back to art classes earlier this year and I feel much more like myself than I did last year.

I also love spending time with Little OL.  She is the cutest little thing and keeps surprising me.  Working full time, when I do get to spend time with her I try and focus that time on her.  Play, go to the park etc.  I train early in the morning so I am not away from her that much, most of the time both Mr & Little OL are still asleep when I get home. Thankfully I am a morning person because it means that I am up at 4 – but I love it.

Work wise it was a great year.  I am with the same company but changed positions.  It is more challenging and holds more responsibility. 

Family wise it has been good, except for my Dad.  He is getting old and it is horrible to realise it. We are trying to get him into a home and he is now on a waiting list.  SUCKS!

Other than that I just can’t believe that another year has passed.  I hope that 2012 carries on in the same vein as 2011 has.  I enjoyed it.

How was your year?

5 Responses

  1. Sorry to hear about your Dad, but glad you’re feeling more like yourself.

    2011 has been a good year for me too. Much better than 2010 to be sure. I’ve felt more stable ( felt lost after having to give Baby back to her biological mother after 12 years of raising her), healthier (finally managed to get the ulcer to subside. Business was better (landed a long-term project in the publishing industry, which is something I’ve wanted badly for years) and published a book. I’ve also spent more time with friends too, so social life improved too. There were of course challenges, but weighed against the gains, they were minor. I hope 2012 brings more improvements for you too.

    • I am sure that it iwll just get better for both of us. Just like 2011 was better than 2010. Lets hope so at least.

  2. I’m still trying to figure out where 2011 went….

  3. I had a much better year than in 2010…roll on 2012!

I would love to hear from you

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 159 other followers

