In celebration of my Birthday – HELP!

It is my birthday on Saturday and I am turning 21…. Ok not quite.  40! Yip I can’t believe it either.

I have ummmmm’d and ahhhhh’d about what to do to celebrate my birthday, should I have a party, should I not.  Well, I decided NOT.

However I would like you all to help me celebrate anyway.  What I want to do is 40 random acts of kindness (or good deeds).  Now I know for a fact that I am not going to get through all 40 in one day, so I have taken Friday off work, but I am going to need more help – that is where you come in.

I would like each of you to do something “good” on Saturday.  It does not have to be huge, it can be not swearing at the person that cut you off in traffic (or not cutting someone off – I’ll take any good deed).  It can be making a donation to your favourite charity, picking up a piece of litter, helping somebody pick up something they have dropped or even just smiling at somebody.  Just something that is going to make somebody else feel better.

Or you could help me with the donation I have decided to make.  Instead of gifts I have asked my family members if they will help me make a difference in the lives of a few elderly people.  I would like them to give me simple things like toiletries (soap, toothpaste etc.), warm socks or a chocolate.  There is a home around the corner from where I work, these people live on the state pension and for them talc is a luxury.  If you would like to give to them please contact me, or look at this website link.  Algoa Bay Council For the Aged - (go to downloads and then 25 ways to help) Or if you are not in PE, then you could possibly find something similar in your area.

So, PLEASE help me celebrate my 40th birthday by doing a good deed.

4 Responses

  1. I promise I will- you can count me for one

  2. Happy 21st birthday in advance ;-) You can stay 21 just with increasing years of experience :-) :-) ;-)

    Count me in!!! What a meaningful way to celebrate such a milestone birthday

  3. [...] like this idea from PamieJane to celebrate her 40th birthday and I’d encourage others to join in and do their bit as I [...]

I would love to hear from you

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 160 other followers

