2014 – My goal!

I need a challenge. I train better when I have a goal and it must be enough of a challenge that I won’t be able to just cruise through it, but not too much of a challenge that it totally scares me off.
So… I have decided on and entered Two Oceans Ultra marathon in 2014 – 56km! Scary yes, but very exciting. My goal for this year was to run a marathon – now it is more than just a goal, I actually have to do it to qualify for the Ultra. There is a local one in December that I plan on doing.
To say I am excited is a bit of an understatement. Initially I had not planned on doing it as I thought I might take my medal hangers to the expo – but the prices of the stands where published and they don’t have any of the smaller options – so I am running.
Yay for a Birthday weekend in Cape Town.

14 Responses

  1. WOW!!! 56km kudos. I’ll be rooting for you.

  2. Yes! That’s awesome

  3. […] October 2013 by Alan Straton Leave a Comment 2014 – My goal! – pamiejane.wordpress.com 10/16/2013 I need a challenge. I train better when I have a goal […]

  4. That is awesome news. Some hard training ahead of you.

  5. You can soooooo do this! It’s a BEAUTIFUL race. I want to see you when you come to CT.

    • That would be great! I also plan on being there in March for the Argus expo so we need to make a plan for sure!

  6. I decided today, and that decision was heavily influenced, that its time for me to make a job change. I need to get out of here and preferably do my own thing. Wish it was easier than it is, but I need to make a plan. Perhaps then I’ll be motivated to start exercising again and trim down all the excess fat I carry around.

    • Good luck! I am sure it was not an easy decision to make but one that is probably for the best. If you ever need a running partner just shout!

  7. Good luck. I’m happy for you.

  8. I know you can do it!

I would love to hear from you

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 160 other followers

