SA Medal Hangers – New Blog

I cannot believe that we are mid-way through December and I have not even started my Christmas shopping yet…… YIKES!!!  My family is easy – we do a Secret Santa and so only have to buy for one person.   I happened to get Mr OL, which is a bit of a problem as I now need to get him 2 gifts.  We also all generally give my mom something additional as well – but she likes hand made stuff so that’s done.  At least Father Christmas is on the ball so Little OL is sorted.  My in-laws…. hmmmmm I really need to get to the shops soon.

I have a good excuse for not having gotten to the shops earlier… I have been working hard!  So many people have contacted SA Medal Hangers for custom made or personal medal hangers – it has been awesome.  I love coming up with the new designs.  But because of that , I have decided to create a new blog.  This will showcase SA Medal Hangers’ custom-made or personalised medal hangers.  We have created so may awesome one off designs and they won’t all get displayed on our website, so to give people some inspiration or ideas when ordering their own medal hanger I thought this might work.  What do you think?

Please feel free to visit and follow that blog.  It is http://medalhangers.wordpress.com

In the meantime here are a couple of the ones we have made recently – I am so proud of them.

SA Medal Hangers - Personalised Princess

 

 

SA Medal Hangers - My Race Bling with stars

 

SA Medal Hangers - Triathlon

 

If you are interested in ordering anything similar please contact me on pamela@medalhanger.co.za  You can also visit our Facebook page for more photos… SA Medal Hangers

11 Responses

  1. so glad i’m not the only one behind :) The secret santa is a great idea for family!

    good idea on the separate blog!

    • Thanks. Yes this way we get one gift we really want, instead of 5 or so smaller giftst that people have bought just because they have to buy you something

  2. This is wonderful my friend. Your business is expanding well and you must be so happy.

    • Hi Lynette
      Yes, I am very happy and very excited to see what the new year will bring.

      Hopefully I will also get a bit of time to catch on up on blogging as well as meeting some friends (you) for coffee)

  3. The hangers are stunning and I can see more uses for them than just medals.

    So glad I don’t have to deal with Christmas shopping. Hubby and I generally aren’t big on gift exchange at Christmas and most of my family live far away.

    • Very lucky. I like giving gifts, but I am not good at getting a whole lot at once. Generally if I see something small in the year that i think somebody would like I get it for them, just because. Its the pressure that gets me

  4. Congratulations on your new blog. I’ll go check it out now.

  5. The personalised medal hangers look awesome. I can see why they are popular.

  6. You are doing sooooo well! Go you!

I would love to hear from you

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 160 other followers

