Posted in Exams, Ocean Racing Series, Office, Ordinarylife, Shark Rock Pier, Studying, Swimming, UNISA, Work

If you are happy and you know it clap your hands!

For some reason I feel happy – AND I AM NOT SURE WHY!!!!!

 

On Sunday it was the first swim of the Ocean Swim Series and I was SO looking forward to it.  The swim only started at 9 but I got there at about 7 just to check out the water etc.  I registered for the 2 km swim as the sea was flat, clear and it looked lovely.  It was slightly cold but other than that it looked to be perfect.  Hmmmmmm!!!!!!  I got about 20m and had to turn round.  My shoulder totally bombed out on me and was in absolute agony!!!  So much for taking a weeks rest and thinking it would be fine.  I now have booked a physio appointment for Wednesday!

 

Then this morning – I failed my exam!! And yes I have got the results back so it is not just a feeling.  I needed to get 75% to pass and I only got 68%.  That sucks big time!

 

So who knows why I am feeling happy, but long may it continue.  Maybe it is a nervous reaction to failing???? 

 

Very ironically as I walked out the exam room and put on my phone I received a message from UNISA (not who I was writing this exam with) saying “Patience, persistence and perspiration make an unbeatable combination for success. Good luck/ endurance and wisdom towards your exams”.  Talk about perfect timing!!!

 

I write my UNISA exams at the end of the month.  Before that I need to write this one again and then another – all before Friday!

 

Yikes!

2 thoughts on “If you are happy and you know it clap your hands!

  1. It’s easy to be happy when everything is going great, but not so easy when you have challenges. So good for you.

    Glad to hear you’ll be taking care of the shoulder, too!

    Hope you’re feeling better soon!

    😀

I would love to hear from you

