Posted in Cycling, Studying, Swimming, Triathlon, UNISA, Work

Hold thumbs!

Hold thumbs for me!

 

I am on study leave from this afternoon and will only be back at work on Tuesday! So NO internet access for me.  I must study, so no visits to my moms to use her computer either! 

 

I write on Monday, and am pretty nervous.  That could be down to the serious lack of studying done though.  At least I have read through everything once already and it does not appear to be too complicated!  This weekend I am going to have to knuckle down.

 

I have sent my bike in to the shop to have the setup adjusted (hopefully that is the source of my shoulder problems) and although they said it would be ready tomorrow I have said I will only go and fetch it on Monday.  So I can’t be tempted to ride over the weekend!  I never thought that would be problem.  That I would actually WANT to ride.  It used to be my least favourite discipline of the 3 and now it is my most favourite – well after swimming. So make that my 2nd most favouite! 

 

So all other distractions aside – like weeding the garden and cleaning my cupboard – I will be studying! 

9 thoughts on “Hold thumbs!

  1. Good grief – I am totally bowled over by you!
    I think you and I inhabit other planets in our make up – when I think of how I spend my days and then read your blog.
    It must be FABULOUS in your space –
    Hats off to you – and hope your exams are a breeze.
    Happy studying!

I would love to hear from you

