Posted in Hobie Beach, Ironman, Ordinarylife, Port Elizabeth, Running, Shark Rock Pier, South Africa, Training, Triathlon

I made a start

I think I must just get used to the fact that I can either have pretty feet or I can do sport!  It is a one or another situation – and I choose sport!

 

I don’t know what it is with me but I blister, even on the shortest of runs.  Not that last night’s run was short!  We did 15 LONG kilometers…. Not bad for my first run in ages, in fact I was quite impressed with myself.  I was not all that social though.  The people I was running with were chatting away and it was all I could do to remember to put one foot in front of the other and breath at the same time.  Hopefully it will get better though.

 

At least we had nice weather and we ran along the beachfront which always makes everything seem easier, it is so beautiful and we even spotted a couple of whales just off the shore.

4 thoughts on “I made a start

  1. Well done!! 15km`s isn`t the easiest of starts though! I run every second day and mostly do just 5km then.
    You are a better physical specimen than me, that`s for sure!

    Good luck!

  2. Too funny, I think that all the time too, ugly feet and sport or no sport and nice toes… !!!

    My friend just sent me press on toe nails, I should post them or send them to you! ha ha ha

  3. Bree Wee – thanks for visiting my blog. I really need to get some of those. Just from this run I am going to loose 2 more!

I would love to hear from you

