Posted in Humour, Ordinarylife, Yoga

Was I snoring?

I think I mentioned a while back that my husband and I started yoga.  We have been going a couple of months now and are really enjoying it. There are a few things that I was worried about and up until now neither of them has happened. (to me).  That was until last night!  And it was not even my fault.

 

I started to giggle, you know that feeling when it bubbles up and you know if you don’t control it well, you are then history and there will be NO stopping it. Thankfully I managed to control it before it be came hysterical laughter but still. 

 

Now the question is WHY was I giggling????  Even as I write this I start to laugh!  My husband fell ASLEEP!  Yes, that is right, in the middle of the lesson!  We were doing relaxation, and I heard his breathing change and I wondered.  When the teacher said we could all roll onto our sides and start getting up slowly he did not move.  Then I knew!  He did not move until I kicked him (gently) on the leg.  But by that stage it was too late and everyone else knew too.  Even if they had not realized immediately, the dazed and confused look on his face would have given it away.  It was a combination of “why is everyone sitting up?” and “Oh crap – I fell asleep?  How long?  Oh crap” deer in the headlights kind of look.  It was very funny!

10 thoughts on “Was I snoring?

  1. “you know that feeling when it bubbles up and you know if you don’t control it well, you are then history and there will be NO stopping it”

    Farting is your “other fear”?

I would love to hear from you

