Posted in Ordinarylife, Port Elizabeth, Swimming

This time last week

This is what I was doing this time last week. 

Macarthur's Baths, Port Elizabeth
Macarthur's Baths, Port Elizabeth
Macarthurs Baths
Macarthurs Baths, Port Elizabeth
They were too scared to go on their own?
They were too scared to go on their own, Honest!
pict0025
Pure Joy!
Fun had by all!
Fun had by all!

 

I don't want to get wet!
I don't want to get wet!

What can I say – life is tough in Africa??

 

I would rather be doing it now than sitting in the office.

7 thoughts on “This time last week

  1. as the saying goes “a bad day on the golf course is better than a good day at the office” and I think that saying applies.

  2. My kids keep on asking when we are going there again. I thinks it’s time.
    Pssst. I also like going down the slides… Ummm… I mean I would also go down with the kids if they are scared.

  3. 6000 – Uhmmm, ok
    Firefly – I am sure they would need your support, at least the first few times. And then of course you would need to show them that there are various ways to slilde as well.
    Hayley – I also went there as kid, and it has not lost any of its appeal!
    Jennifer – Thankfully ours is just starting! About time too.

I would love to hear from you

