Posted in Family, Ironman, Ordinarylife, Port Elizabeth, Triathlon

Reasons to be happy

3 reasons to be very happy

 

I have many more, but here are my top 3 at the moment.

 

  1. My sister gets here in less than 2 weeks!  And I have taken 3 weeks leave to spend the time with her while she is here – woo hoo…
  2. Ironman South Africa is only 16 days away and I am so ready for it!!!  I can’t wait, and it is just as well that it is happening soon because these dark morning suck – well they would if I was actually getting up.  Taper is a good excuse….  Although I am not supposed to be tapering quite as much as I am..  Rather under trained than over trained though….
  3. It’s the WEEKEND BABY!!!  And that is reason enough to be happy.

 Opps, I actually have 4!

 

  1. I got an increase today.  Not as much as I was hoping for but every bit helps!!!

 

So what are your top reasons to be happy?

9 thoughts on “Reasons to be happy

  1. So funny that you did this post – i decided to do a post on what I love about farming – which i’ll post on Sat. To make up for all the whinging I do about my internet access!

    Yay – i’m even getting excited for you re the Ironman. And your sister.

    An no, not going to U2. Were planning too but both DH and I are v ill with bronchitis – so the thought of trekking 1h30 to EL isn’t very intriguing right now!

  2. Hello Pamiejane. Jenty game me your site to look at. I have been looking for any runners out there who blog. So how impressed was I that you do the ironman, triathlons and other amazing stuff. My husband is that sports mad too, me I just run to keep fit and have fun.

    I know what it is like getting up in the dark to go running and if it wasn’t for my husband probably would not go. I totally understand all your training…

    Good luck and I shall put your blog on my favourites, thanks

  3. Hanlie – that is an excellent reason to be happy – moving is HARD WORK!!
    Shayne – I will have to go and read it. To bad about U2, hope you are both feeling better now.
    Cate – thanks for stopping by. That is also the reason I run, but somewhere along the line PE started hosting Ironman, and when it is in your own home town it is very tempting.
    Emil – I know, I can’t believe that I forgot it… But then it was not a very memorable increase! Not that I am complaining, any bit helps!
    Tricia – 13 now…….. How was your marathon?
    6000 – Of course it was, you actually need to venture into the sea to be in any sort of danger.

I would love to hear from you

