Posted in Family, Ordinarylife

Not quite a Laurence Llewelyn Bowen!

I think Mr OL might just be beginning to wish I was training for Ironman again.  I do “terrible” things when I have too much time on my hands – like paint the bedroom!  And it looks hideous.

I am going to have to go and buy some new paint today and paint over it.  Not even I can stand it and it was my idea!  What the heck was I thinking?  Well, actually I do still think it is a good idea, but the colour on the wall was not the colour in my head.  And in my defense it is only one wall, and a small one at that. 

After watching too much BBC Lifestyle I got it into my head that our bedroom needed a “feature wall” and they keep saying not to be afraid of colour.  So when Mr OL asked me if I wanted to join him at Builder’s Warehouse yesterday I jumped at the chance.  Armed with a paint swatch and an idea I headed straight for the paints.  

Lets just say, it looked better on the swatch than it does on my wall.  Here is a picture, I think it looks like the colour of the bottom of an old fashioned swimming pool.  Not quite what I want on my wall.  I am now thinking a nice deep chocolate brown might be a lot better……

 

What the heck was I thinking?
What the heck was I thinking?

Maybe just with a few turquoise swirls – kind of art deco style……….

8 thoughts on “Not quite a Laurence Llewelyn Bowen!

  1. I’m more into the understated look myself… You’re right, that looks a bit “odd”. But keep going, we could critique your paint choices every Monday!

  2. Hhhhm, perhaps it would be more suited to a bathroom?

    Nice earthy colour would look good me thinks – perhaps sand or the like?

    Hope we get to see the new job!

  3. Well, I suppose the bath and tiles probably add to that feel. Yes, we have a bath in our bedroom. But I agree GROSS! It has to change this weekend. Too bad I am busy most evening this week or it would be done sooner! Then again, going to bed with paint fumes might not be the best idea.

I would love to hear from you

