Posted in My New Business, Ordinarylife

BAD Custormer Service!

So how is this for BAD customer service 

I had a meeting today at 11 – for my new venture and I needed to take samples of the items we want to make.  As I have not yet manage to find a community centre to make them I went to a company last week to ask them to prepare samples for me.  I had the material cut out and ready.  I asked them if they could make the items in time and they said not a problem.  I told them I needed them latest this morning 10:30 as I had a meeting to present these samples.  Then this morning when I phoned at 8 to find out how they were progressing and if they were finished they said they had not started them but assured me they would have them ready. The girl was not at the factory but was on her way in and would phone me back as soon as she was there.  At 9 o clock I phoned HER, she said they were having a bit of trouble with the material and she was out to buy a new foot for the sewing machine and would phone me right back.  I reminded her that my meeting was at 11 and so I need them LATEST 10:30.  She said she knew and would phone me back in a couple of minutes.  It is now 4:30 and I am still waiting for that phone call…….. 

At about 10:15 I called the guy that I was to have the meeting with and asked if we could postpone it to next week Monday. He said no problem so now at least I have a week to find another company to sew my samples for me. But how BAD is that!  She did not even have the decency to phone me back.

5 thoughts on “BAD Custormer Service!

  1. BAD!

    But i don’t think that it’s restricted to PE. It’s allover. People just do not give a continental. It is maddening. My DH is looking for a gadget that will hold his Nokia phone, around his arm, whilst cycling – and not even NOKIA can help. Can you believe it – and it’s a product they make.

    So i so hear you. Hope you give them blazes!

  2. That is disgusting! Unfortunately it is all over.

    I have a little wooden scissor seat that needed to be reupholstered before we moved. There was an upholstery place just down the road from us and I phoned them and asked them how long it would take, as we would be moving away. She told me a week. I took it there and she promised to phone me the minute it was done. She even asked me to please pick it up quickly after her call, as they didn’t have a lot of space on their premises.

    Two weeks went by and I heard nothing. Eventually I phoned them and she told me that her staff had been sick since that Monday, which was already a week outside the original week she’d told me it would take. They would prioritize it. I reminded her that we were moving away!

    We moved. I didn’t hear anything from them. Then I phoned them and she told me that I had fetched it from them already! I told her that I hadn’t and she promised to phone me back straight away. Three days later, having heard nothing from them, I phoned back. She told me that it was done and asked me to come and fetch it. It was a Friday and I couldn’t make it that way – it’s quite a distance – so I told her I would come the Monday. On Monday I get there, only to find that the job hadn’t been done. I’ll never forget that woman trotting beside me down the street to my car, making 1001 excuses while carrying my chair. I told her that they were pathetic, lying scum and that I didn’t want to hear another word. I just wanted my chair!

    When we moved in here, we got a Telkom phone so that we could also get ADSL. It turned out that it would take months to get ADSL here, because there are no ports, so we opted for broadband. But now we don’t really need the Telkom line anymore, so two weeks ago Craig went to Telkom to have it cut off. Three days later he went there again because it was still connected. It’s still connected!

    It doesn’t matter where you go these days, the service is horrendous! If you don’t nag, throw your toys and threaten, you get absolutely nowhere!

    I hate that about this country!

  3. Lynette and Shayne – I agree, also dont think it is just PE though.
    Hanlie – that is shocking!
    6000 – Well, I guess they just must not want work…. Nice for some to be that busy that you can just throw it away.

I would love to hear from you

