Posted in Ordinarylife

Bad things come in three’s? Or maybe not.

Wow – yesterday was a sad day as far as celebrity deaths were concerned.  Especially if you were to believe 6000 – which you must NOT!  Probably ever, but I will leave it at that.  

Michael Jackson died as did Farrah Fawcett.  However, the news that Jeff Goldblum died was a hoax.  

So it is not just reports of stadiums collapsing that are forwarded or believed without proof.  Imagine waking up, turning on your computer and discovering you were dead.  Hmmm, I suppose no publicity is bad publicity and it seems that this is the amongst the top 5 searched items since the story hit. 

See the comments in the previous post for a video footage of the Jeff Goldblum “news report”.

4 thoughts on “Bad things come in three’s? Or maybe not.

  1. Farrah Fawcett and Michael Jackson were such icons from my childhood. We loved playing Charlie’s Angels when I was a pre-teen and deciding who got to be Farrah, Kate or Jaclyn always took longer than the actual game!

    And of course, during my teens there was Michael Jackson, truly a legend!

  2. Just when Wacko Jacko wanted to make a comeback.

    I think we all wanted Farrah’s amazing mane of hair.

    Life is so fleeting….don’t you think?

  3. My condolences for the families of Michael Jackson and Farrah Fawcet.

    But I’m a big Jeff Goldblaum fan ( he acts in such wacky roles) and I would have been real sad if the reports of his death were not greatly exaggerated.

I would love to hear from you

