Posted in Ordinarylife

Girls night out!

Last night I went out on a girl’s night.  It was to a talk by sexologist Leandi Buys. Hmmmm, not quite what I was expecting, but interesting none the less. 

The evening was themed “Light his Fire” and I thought the talk would be along those lines.  As in how to get him, well you know….  I think most people who bought tickets were expecting that.  It turned out more along the lines off how to get yourself in the mood.  Now I am sorry, but if I am going to a talk on how to light his fire, mine is obviously lit?  Not that I am saying there is anything wrong with Mr OL’s, but the talk and the theme of the evening just didn’t quite tie up. 

All in all it was a fun evening though.  They had a singer (a bit too young for the crowd), a girl giving a demonstration on a pole and a person showing various “toys”.  I know I am boycotting everything Algoa FM at the moment but the funniest part of the evening was when Leandi got the MC for the evening Selwyn Willis (DJ on Algoa FM) to ask questions written down by the audience.  I am not sure if it was the red light above him or if the glow was coming directly from him but shame he was rather red.  See if you can see him chuckling away in this photo.

Selwyn - embarrassed?
Selwyn - embarrassed?

 

My friends have discovered an unexpected benefit of me being pregnant – they have a designated driver for the next 9 months.  I feel so used….

Pole dancing demonstration
Pole dancing demonstration

Apparently this girl teaches pole dancing at one of the gyms as a fitness class.

One thought on “Girls night out!

I would love to hear from you

