Posted in Ordinarylife, Plettenberg Bay, Port Elizabeth, Pregnancy

A LONG meme!

What’s the last thing you put in your mouth?
Water – I have a bottle on my desk and am trying to drink from it regularly.

Have you ever kissed anyone named Matthew?
Not that I can remember.  But that is not saying much.  Misspent and often best not remember youth…..

Who was the last person you rode in a car with under the age of 20?
I can’t remember.  It would have been a few years ago.  I used to give a little boy a lift every now and then when his mom could not pick him up.

Can you play guitar hero?
What is that?

Last time you walked further than a block?
Most days I walk further than a block.

How late did you stay up last night and why?
It was a “late” night for me.  I went to bed at about 10.  I was watching TV.

If you could move somewhere else, would you?
Not easily, but if I could find a way to earn an income and live somewhere in the country I would.

Do you believe ex’s can be friends?
Yes

Do you like calling or texting better?
Texting during the week and calling on weekends (free minutes)

When was the last time you cried really hard?
I can’t remember.  I shed a tear pretty easily but cry really hard – I have not done that for a while.

Where are you at right now?
At work

What bed did you sleep in last night?
The one I sleep in most nights. 

What was the last thing someone bought for you?
Mr OL bought me a chocolate on the weekend.  But it was coffee flavoured, which I don’t like so I gave it back to him in his lunch box yesterday.

Who took your profile picture?
A friend of mine Genny – It was New Years Eve 2 years ago.

Who was the last person you took a picture of?
One of the girls I work with.  I made her stand next to something I wanted to take a picture of so I could get a better perspective of the height of it.

Was yesterday better than today?
They were pretty much the same.

Can you live a day without TV?
Absolutely!!! When are they coming to take it away.

When was the last time you were extremely disappointed?
I am not sure about extremely disappointed.  I can recall mildly disappointed and that was on Friday.

Are you a bad influence?
Not any more……

Night out or night in?
Night in – I had far to many nights out in my 20’s and early 30’s and now give anything for a quiet night in.  Which is just as well because Mr OL does not like going out much either.  Unless, the night out is to a good restaurant with friends – then out!

Are you more of an individual or an outgoing person?
I would say more individual.

What items could you not go without during the day?
My car, if I am in town. 

Would you share a drink with a stranger?
NO!

Do you think it’s right for straight guys to get their tongue pierced?
Why would anybody do that – straight or gay?  But each to their own and if that is what they wanted to do then so be it.  Just don’t suck on it, chew it or play with it near me.

Have you ever thrown shoes on a telephone wire?
??????

What does the last message in your inbox say?
“Eve’s side of the story”  A joke from my Sister in Law.  I thought it very funny.

How do you feel about your life right now?
I am pretty content.  Some things could be better, but all in all I am very happy with the way things are going. 

How many times have you been pulled over by the police?
Once, where they just pulled me over.  But a couple of times in road blocks. 

Do you hate anyone?
No, there are a few people that I dislike but I would not say that I hate anybody.

Do you talk dirty to people?
No

If we were to look in your inbox, what would we find?
Lots of mail that I intend on deleting or filing but have still to get to.

Did you have a valentine this year?
Well I suppose Mr OL would qualify as a Valentine if he believed in it.  I bought him a card, but it is a pretty much a one way street.

Last person you talked to on the phone?
One of the girls I work with. She did not want to walk all the way to my office (next to hers) so she called me.

Can you easily tell if someone is fake?
Usually

How’s your heart?
Strong and happy.

Say you were given a drug test right now, Would you pass?
Absolutely!

Has anyone ever called you perfect before?
Does a “perfect pain in the butt” count?

What song is stuck in your head?
None at the moment, but I am sure that as soon as I post this one will be.

Someone knocks on your window at 2 am, who do you want it to be?
My sister surprising me from London.

What do you have to do this week?
Nothing.

Can you whistle?
NO, not at all. 

Do you sleep on your side, stomach, or back?
Back and Side. Usually start off on my back and roll over.


What gets in your way of your sleeping?
At the moment the fact that I am usually thirsty and as soon as I drink anything I need to go and pee (the joys of pregnancy)!!

Are your eyes the same colour as your mom’s or dad’s?
Closer to my dads, but mine are greener than his.

Has anyone ever told you you have pretty eyes?
Yes.

Do you think too much or too little?

Depends on the situation.

Do you smile a lot?
Yes

Why was the last missed call on your phone?
I don’t answer calls from “private number”.  They are always from people trying to sell me stuff.

Are you happy with your life?
Yes, I think it has turned out just the way it was intended to.  I was thinking about it the other day and I could not have written a better script if I had tried.  I have travelled around the world, climbed the highest mountain in Africa, done some extreme sports and now am happily married and expecting our first child, and all so far has gone exceedingly well with this pregnancy.  I could not be happier!!!

Can you handle the truth?
I don’t handle critism well, but would much rather have the truth than lies.  I might react strongly initially but I usually with think it over and then come up with a better solution.

Do you get 8 hours of sleep everyday?
Usually – at the moment it is more like 10.

What was the last book you read?
“Exercising through your pregnancy” by James Clapp.  I am re-reading “World without End” by Ken Follet.  I read it last month and loved it so am reading it again.  It is the sequel to Pillars of the Earth which I first read about 14 years ago and is my all time favourite book.

Is there something you always wear?
My wedding ring

What were you doing 30 minutes ago?
This is a flippen long meme – I was probably anwering about the 10th question!!!

Honestly, who was the last person to tell that they love you?
My husband before he went to work.

Are you an emotional person?
Depends on the situation – I am pregnant so at the moment YES!

What’s something that can always make you feel better?
A run or an open water swim!

Was this weekend a good one?
It was another lazy one, but all in all it was pretty good.

What do you want right now?
SUSHI!! But that is pretty much out of the question for at least the next 6 months!

Look behind you, what do you see?
A promotional photo of my sister and I in our Ironman t-shirts with the children from the EP Child and Youth Care Centre.

Have you ever worked in a food place?
Yes!!!  Far too many and I still get nightmares.  I worked as a waitress full time for over 2 years.  And part time for another 2.  My very first job was a holiday job in Plettenberg Bay at a pizza place when I was 16 – I lasted 2 days before I walked out crying.  Not to be outdone I applied at another pizza place the next day and worked there for the rest of the holiday.  I worked there the following December as well.  When I was at Varsity I started working at a Spur in Port Elizabeth HORRIBLE!!!  I then changed Spur’s and worked at Silver Cloud Spur for nearly 2 years.  I had a great time and made some awesome friends!  I then moved to Cape Town and worked at a Spur there too HORRIBLE – so I changed Spur’s again and worked at the Santa Ana Spur in the Waterfront.  I loved working there and stayed for about a year.  I moved back to PE and back to the Silver Cloud Spur.  I stayed there for about 4 months before going to London and vowing NEVER EVER to waitress again.  That lasted about 2 weeks until I started running out of money.  I worked at a hotel in the restaurant for about 2 weeks until the girl I went to London with got us both a job at a pub.  That lasted less than a week.  I then said enough is enough and have not worked in food again.  That was in 1994!  Unless of course you count that I run a guest house for a couple of years and we did breakfasts…..

 

WOW – That was LONG!  Thanks Mel for posting it.  It is just what I felt like doing today.

5 thoughts on “A LONG meme!

I would love to hear from you

