Posted in Family, Ordinarylife, Pregnancy

Please don’t tell…..

porridgePlease, please, please don’t tell Mr OL about this post!!!! 

I forgot about my scan this morning…….  Yip, after giving him so much grief about forgetting the 20 week scan a few weeks ago I did the same thing today.  I am going to blame porridge brain or hormones or something if he finds out, but lets hope he lives in ignorance.  I don’t think I will ever live it down. 

I was sitting at work chatting to one of the girls and she asked how the baby is growing, I said “Fine I have a scaaaaaaa………..OH CRAP!!!!”  I ran out the room and straight to the phone.  Luckily for me the Doctor could reschedule so I went this afternoon instead. 

All is fine and baby is growing at the rate it is supposed to. 

Porridge Brain has hit!!  I even forgot to ask for the scan picture after all of that.

5 thoughts on “Please don’t tell…..

  1. Lynette – my thoughts exactly

    Tricia – yip, that is my excuse and I am sticking to it.

    Firefly – he did not know about it. He works in Uitenhage so had only planned on coming through to the big ones done at the hospital like the 12 week and the 20 weeks scans.

    I can’t keep a secret though, so told him last night! He said this is the last we say about scans…. Was actually very nice about it

I would love to hear from you

