Posted in Antenatal Classes, Ordinarylife, Pregnancy

FANTASTIC WEEKEND!!

I had one of the greatest weekends ever!! 

It started with a very happy husband on Friday night because of the 2010 soccer draw.  Both England and Germany will play in Port Elizabeth, along with a few other teams that he seems quite pleased about. 

On Saturday I met up with some of the girls from my Ante Natal class for tea, it was nice to chat to them.  Then on Saturday night my sister, husband and I went to Cape Town Fish Market for dinner.  It was GREAT!!! So different from the meal we had on Thursday night at another fish (if you could call it that) place – which was so bad it’s name does not even deserve a mention.  The 3 of us just chatted and ate and chatted and ate some more.  It was awesome and so nice to get to spend time with my sister. 

On Sunday my sister and I met for breakfast and then she arranged a farewell braai at my mom’s house.  Or at least that was what I was led to believe.  It ended up being my stork party and I was spoilt rotten!  Thanks to everyone who came and to my sister and mom for arranging.  It was a true surprise!!!  My sister and I then spent the rest of the evening together before going to visit a friend of ours. 

Unfortunately my sister leaves again today for the UK.  I can’t believe how quickly this time has flown.  It was so nice to have her here and I am going to miss her terribly again. At least she is back in April – and I will be on Maternity leave so should get to spend some time with her.  She plans on doing Ironman South Africa again then.  It will be her 4th time!!!

5 thoughts on “FANTASTIC WEEKEND!!

  1. It is always so difficult to say goodbye – they are my worst.

    Sounds like you guys had a few special times together tho which is great.

    Yay to the stork party!

  2. Nothing like sisters spending time together. It is just great that your stork party WAS a surprise…normally it leaks out before hand. Hope you got beautiful goodies.

  3. Goodbye is really hard – and now we need to do it TWICE!!!! Because of the weather in PE yesterday there were NO planes taking off or landing. It is back to the airport today for us!

I would love to hear from you

