Posted in Office, Ordinarylife, Pregnancy, Work

Surprised again!

So it turns out that I might not be as observant as I like to think I am.  I got surprised again today with another Baby Shower.  The girls at work threw one for me and I had NO idea!!!  

I was told to go up to the boardroom and there it was set up.  Balloon, pressies, food and even MY MOM!!!  Wow, I really did not see that coming. 

I knew (hoped) they would throw one for me as they usually do, but thought it would probably only be next year.  I got absolutely spoilt rotten again – or should I say that the baby got absolutely spoilt rotten again!  We got more clothes, blankets, towels and toiletries among lots of other cool stuff. They really went to town.   Now I am sitting in my office surrounded by yellow and green balloons.  

I had just been moaning that I left my lunch at home on the kitchen counter – luckily I don’t need now. They had snacks, quiche and cupcakes – yummy!!!!

7 thoughts on “Surprised again!

  1. Not having had babies myself (DUH!), I can’t say how a mom feels when she gets a surprise baby shower, but I know its a great feeling when you organise one as a surprise and pulls it off like this. Always nice to get a surprise anything.

  2. Lynette – Thank you.

    FF – it is very nice to get surprises, but I always feel embarrased that people went to so much trouble.

    Melody – GREAT!

    Del – thank fully NO!

    6000 – now you are just trying to scare me….. Aren’t you????

I would love to hear from you

