Posted in Nursery Decor, Ordinarylife, Paintings, Pregnancy

The bump and nursery

Here are some long promised photos.

Firstly the bump (pre haircut). From the side…

28 Weeks!

Yes, my cats are looking at me as if I have lost my mind.

And from the front….

28 Weeks

And finally – a picture of our nearly completed nursery.  I still need to get the bedding for the cot and put up pictures on one of the other walls.  We are also still going to get white skirting boards put in and a rug for the floor.  Other than that we are pretty much done.

Brown and Green Nursery

 

Well, it is pretty much brown and white, and we have brought the green in with the frogs.  I recovered the chair myself and painted the tree.  I am very happy with the nearly final result.  What do you think???

14 thoughts on “The bump and nursery

  1. Beautiful – i love the nursery – its so different, unexpected yet soothing and welcoming at the same time.

    I THANK YOU for posting pics of yourself! You look lovely!

  2. The nursery is awesome. Very unusual. We just painted our walls white and allowed the curtains and bedding to do its thing, but now I wish we did something more elaborate.

  3. Great stuff, but I’m more scared about your cupboards, which look just like mine. You know, the ones that got stolen… hang on a sec!

    Looking good, although a haircut might be in order. Nursery is also fantastic – very calming.

  4. Cats always look at their human like they think we’re so dumb!

    I love your nursery! Would you consider allowing me to feature it on my website? Please email me at
    uniquebabygear at bellsouth.net

  5. Really loved reading this article. I’m getting a lot of good ideas on how to decorate my baby girl’s room from your web site. I’m leaning towards buying a pink and brown baby bedding set. My due date is January 23rd, so there’s still a little time for me to make up my mind. Hope it’s ok that I share this post on Digg?

  6. You look beautiful!!! Thank you so much for posting a pic! And that nursery is gorgeous… the only thing that could make it any better is having a little baby in there! : )

    Merry Christmas!

I would love to hear from you

