Posted in Art, Nursery Decor, Ordinarylife, Paintings

Art classes!! Woo hoo.

My art classes start again today and I am very excited.  I think I am being rather optimistic taking in a painting I want to finish as I doubt we will actually pick up a paint brush.  The last class we had was in August so there will be lots of catching up to do and wine to be drunk – unfortunately I will have to give that part a skip.  But it will be fun to catch up with the girls.  Our classes are always more social than anything else. 

I probably will only be able to make the next 3 or 4 before this baby comes so maybe it is best that I do actually try and do some paintings.  I have 3 paintings for the nursery that I would like to finish before the baby actually gets here.  Maybe I’ll start them next week…..

7 thoughts on “Art classes!! Woo hoo.

  1. I would love to attend a craft class (not art cos I cant draw but creative I can do). I miss my scrapbooking terribly but there really are only so many hours in the day!

  2. Laura – it’s funny because I feel that I am uncreative, but draw or paint (copying a picture) I can do. It is funny how we all feel differently about what we can and can’t do.

  3. Firefly has hit the proverbial nail on the head.
    Do you hear that?
    The winds of change.

    Pammy the mommy – none of that risky business on the road with the bike and in the sea with the sharks.

    Like I said, you don’t realise until til you’ve done it.

  4. FF – well the painting I have always done. The worrying about creches’s etc – yip, that is new to me. I am not talking about IM because I am scared if I start I will burst into tears….

    6000 – I am hoping to combine the two. As soon as I fit back into my wetsuit it will be me and the sharks again. Infact my first triathlon is on the 24th April. Did I mention my goal for 2011 yet? Something to do with KZN and the month of May.

I would love to hear from you

