Posted in Ordinarylife, Pregnancy

I am still here!!!

I went to the doctor yesterday – his prognosis??? Probably not going to happen this week and he will see me again on Monday! 

He did also say though that these things are highly unpredictable so even though he says it is unlikely to happen any time this week the baby might decided differently and come that night.  It didn’t…. 

So, for now I am still at work and carrying on as usual!  Every morning when I arrive they all start laughing – I think they might have taken bets on the sly.  Also Mr OL’s mom and sister and friends phone every day to find out what is going on.  I think they are worried that we wont’ tell them.  

Mr OL is adamant that it is not to come this week.  I would be quite happy if it did.  Let’s hope it listens to its mommy.  In fact, I have told it that I am running a very tight household and that there are going to be schedules and routines and it had better stick to them 🙂 and so to make a good start it should come on its due date (Thursday).

13 thoughts on “I am still here!!!

  1. “In fact, I have told it that I am running a very tight household and that there are going to be schedules and routines and it had better stick to them 🙂 and so to make a good start it should come on its due date (Thursday).”

    Boy, do I have news for you:)

  2. Shayne – apparently its head has been engaged for about 3 weeks now, but seems to like it there…. Oh well. My doctor does not like anyone to go past 1 week overdue so is likely to induce if I get past next week Thursday…..

    Hanlie – Sunday is good for me…..

    imsonotablogger – yip, I was 2 weeks over, so it might run in the family!

    Lynette – What do you mean???? Ok, just joking, I know it is very unlikely to eat, sleep, bath just because I have it down on a excel spreadsheet and colour coded and stuck to the back of the nursery door…..

    Melody – SEND ME THE LIST!!! Actually maybe don’t, I am quite enjoying my lazy evenings. And I want to try and work this whole week, and maybe one last weekend of peaceful lie-in’s might be good.

    Charisa – I agree, I am getting very excited now that it is so close.

  3. “I have told it that I am running a very tight household and that there are going to be schedules and routines and it had better stick to them”

    Parents all over the world are rolling around in laughter (and a little bit of pity) right now.

  4. My son was born today! Angela Michelle arrived at 5:34 PM!I was worried at first about what to expect, but I read a few books that I found at this website to help educate myself about newborn babies. I highly reccomend it.

I would love to hear from you

