Posted in Baby OL, Crafts, Nursery Decor, Ordinarylife, Quilting, Sewing

Fabric Fascination!

OK, I think I need to admit that I have a problem.  It might even be bordering on an addiction…  Its really bad!  

I am stuck on fabrics at the moment!!!!  A fabric fascination.  

I have always had a thing for paper, even collected it when I was little, in fact I still do.  I have a cupboard full of different paper, note pads and sketch books.  This is worse though, and takes up more space!!!! 

Technology is not helping, in fact it may be hindering my recovering.  I see all these gorgeous things that people are making and ahhhh, swoon, the fabrics they are using and I want to rush to the nearest fabric shop.  Luckily or unluckily most of the fabrics are not found in PE, or if they are please don’t tell me!!!!  

At least I am putting some of the fabric I have bought on my credit card collect to good use.  I am making a patchwork playmate for Baby OL – yes, ok, it is not as if she needs another one but I just could not help myself, and anyway, I made the last one before I knew we were having a girl…..

Baby OL playing on the playmat
6 thoughts on “Fabric Fascination!

  1. Oh don’t panic – we all go thru stages like this! It get’s worse when you have kids as you start ‘collections’ for them too – half the time they’re not interested but you have fun anyway!

  2. shayne – yay, more to look forward to! And an excuse….

    FF – Thank you. Mmmm, next I am not sure but I have a few ideas. More Wha-chu-ma-call-its and then maybe some clothes for Baby OL????

I would love to hear from you

