Posted in Baby OL, Family, Feeding, Food, Ordinarylife, Running, Training

Weekend review (yes I know it is already Thursday!)

I brought my camera to work today to down load photos, only to find that I had taken the cable home!  Drat. 

I started Baby OL on solids on Saturday – very cute, but she still needs to figure out what she is supposed to do with the spoon. At the moment she chews it and blows. She thinks blowing bubbles is very clever, so do I but not when she has a mouth full of sweet potato. 

I can’t say whether or not she enjoyed it, but she did not hate it.  She was very excited to be eating though, she tried to grab everything and stuff it in her mouth.  At one stage we had the spoon, sweet potato and both her hands in her mouth at the same time.  

I kept her on sweet potato for 4 days and then on Wednesday the nanny started her on rice.  She said the reaction to that was pretty much the same as the sweet potato.  This weekend we are going to try either butternut or avocado (depending on how ripe they are).   

This weekend I also did a 10 km race.  I loved it!  It was much slower than my previous 10km but at least I did not kill myself.  I did it in 1h02:37.  

I am still VERY keen to try and do Comrades next year.  Entries open on the 1 September…….. Yikes!  Do I really think I will be ready to run 89km next May?  I am getting very excited just thinking about it though.  Watch this space…. This blog might go back to talking about training after all.

I would love to hear from you

