Posted in Baby OL, Food, Ordinarylife, Parenting

Date night!

Mr OL is taking me out tonight – woo hoo! Sushi here we come.  I can’t wait.  I might even have a glass of wine…..

I have organized a baby sitter (thanks sister) and am really excited.  It will be only the 2nd time that we have gone out for dinner on a date night, since Baby OL was born.  I think we need to make it a monthly thing.

So, in light of that I went next door and asked our neighbors if any of their older daughters babysit.  They have 5 daughters ranging in age from 20 to 5 so figured at least one of them must baby sit.  The two eldest do – so that is great.  Hopefully now Mr OL and I can then spend a bit more quality time together.

2 thoughts on “Date night!

I would love to hear from you

