Posted in Art, Crafts, Family, Ordinarylife, Parenting, Running, Swimming

I feel frustrated! Or something….

Reading other people’s blogs is not helping.  I see all these people that are busy designing, taking beautiful photos, baking, cooking fabulous meals, renovating, painting, scrapping, learning, writing, basically just creating and I feel like I am doing nothing!

I think I am beginning to miss my art classes.  But here is my dilemma, I am not sure if I actually want to go back.  Not because I didn’t enjoy it or anything like that, but it would spend away from Baby OL.  More time away!

I already work 8 hours a day so not seeing her in the evenings would be bad.  Also I want to start sea swimming again. So I need to decide, sea swim or art?

They grow so fast that I don’t want to look back and realise that I have missed so much.  I already run, although at least that is in the mornings, usually before she wakes up.  Urgh!!!  I suppose drawing and painting is something that I could do while she is asleep, but then when would I spend time with Mr OL?  Can somebody please just give me an extra day on the weekend!

6 thoughts on “I feel frustrated! Or something….

  1. “…Bel Far Niente…” (the beauty of doing nothing)

    Enjoy the freedom of doing nothing and use it to spend time with yourself-by the sounds of it you already have a busy life and once you realise that you don’t have to worry about having to do something ‘exciting’ all the time, then you’ll actually feel happier about doing nothing…!

    Enjoy family time, a good book, your thoughts and the ‘bel far niente’ for a while 🙂

    Incognito x

  2. I agree with the above comment. Live in the moment and enjoy every moment without hitting yourself over the head about doing nothing. You are actually doing a LOT. Working 8 hours per day, staying fit and raising a little princess. Enjoy her…she will grow up so quickly and then you will have time to do other things.

  3. Believe me, I spend plenty of time just doing NOTHING and loving it. But I also like to be doing or creating stuff. Last night Mr OL was at a work function, Baby OL was asleep and I was on the couch doing NOTHING except watching mindless TV! Pure Bliss. Last weekend when ever Baby OL took a nap I read a book, and actually managed to finish two that I have been wanting to finish for a while. Braam Malherbe’s Great Run and The Girl with the Dragon Tatoo. Loved it!

I would love to hear from you

