Posted in Ordinarylife

2011 – what do you have in store for me?

I need to get my life in order – problem is I don’t know where to start!

After reading Hayley’s blog post about organization I realized I need to do that too.  Unfortunately, I think I need more than just some organizing.  But I figured that is a start.  So, I started a list of things to do!  (I love lists). This one is in bullet points as it has no particular order.

  • Draw up a budget
  • Figure out how to reduce my monthly bank charges – HOLY COW I pay a lot!
  • Convince Mr OL that we NEED a family holiday
  • Do something with all my books! I have so many and don’t like to get rid of any.  Sometimes I will do a purge and just keep the non-fiction and a few of my favourites but right now it is extreme.  I have ordered myself a Kindle, so hopefully this will soon be a problem of the past.
  • Organise my craft / art / wrapping paper supplies
  • Do something with all my photos.
  • Work out a meal plan for Baby OL.  She eats pretty well, but I think she probably needs more proteins.  Her diet is very veggie orientated, but I do give her pulses and legumes, so she should be fine.  Actually work out a meal plan for me too!!!
  • Start exercising again.  I was doing so well, and then ITB put an end to my running and then I got lazy!  Yikes, not good.  I was back down to my normal weight when I went back to work and since then I have picked up 4kg!  Not good.
  • Figure out what I am doing with my life (but I think I will  make that an “invitation only” post) and contact a counselor
  • Start painting / drawing again
  • Work on my friendships.  I have been so bad!  I only keep in touch with people on line, and then I am not even very good at that.

Ok, so that is my list for the start of this year.  I have made a bit of headway into it, but feel there is a lot of work ahead of me.  I think this year is going to be another hectic one, but I don’t feel very positive about it at all.

5 thoughts on “2011 – what do you have in store for me?

  1. One important thing you’ve forgotten is start deciding on where you want Baby OL to go to nursery/school.
    It’s ridiculous how quickly places at decent schools fill up.

I would love to hear from you

