Posted in Art, Crafts, Family, Food, Ordinarylife, Paintings

I have NO words!!!

Oh my WORD!!!! My addiction just got a million times worse. 

Take a look at this site….. And I was not even Googling cookies, I was looking for ideas for Baby OL’s first birthday. It’s a sign I tell you…….

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I think I need to bow down to this woman, these are works of art.  The work that goes into each of them must be extreme…

I don’t know whether to give it a shot or to step back in admiration.   I love the fact that she paints onto the cookie icing.  I don’t think I would have thought of doing that.  If I do  “attempt” doing this it is going to be a much more basic version…. 

Follow THIS LINK to go and see shop or her BLOG. Truly amazing.

5 thoughts on “I have NO words!!!

  1. Thanks for stopping by my blog and your comments. You can totally do the iced cookies. I started doing them myself when I wanted to have them for my children’s birthdays. There wasn’t a local bakery that made them, and I was unaware of etsy at the time. Make a simple roll out cookie and then use this icing recipe:
    http://www.foodnetwork.com/recipes/alton-brown/royal-icing-recipe/index.html
    You do not need to pipe, just make the icing thin enough that the marks from the knife fade. Let it dry and then get these:
    http://www.wilton.com/store/site/product.cfm?sku=pg_icingwriter (available at Michael’s craft store)
    and use them to make some details. You can then sprinkle with sugar or disco dust for some wow:
    http://www.countrykitchensa.com/catalog/mini.aspx?ShopId=46&CatId=624&SubCatId=1581
    You can do it all for not much of an investment.
    Good luck!
    Deborah
    http://everydayisanoccasion.blogspot.com

  2. Deborah, thanks for the advice. I really appreciate it.

    Lynette – I think these are for grown ups to look at only. If you look at the cost she charges there is no way I would eat them.

    Hayley – to late, I baked my first batch last night…. Now I just need to ice them….. I am looking forward to it

I would love to hear from you

