Posted in Baby OL, Family, Ordinarylife, Port Elizabeth

My swim – AWESOME!

My first open water swim in nearly two years was AWESOME!!!!!  I could not have picked a better day for it.  The sea was flat, cool and crystal clear.  I did not go that far but enjoyed what I did.  And my wetsuit still fits, although a bit tighter….. 

The sea was so clear that I even saw fish and rays.  Most of the time I just floated about looking down (thinking shark bait).  I have missed it so much.  Trust me to start at the end of the season again.  Oh well, there are still a few weeks left.

Baby OL at the beach
2 thoughts on “My swim – AWESOME!

I would love to hear from you

