Posted in Ordinarylife

home, work, repeat!

I have been staring at the screen for ages now, trying to think of something to write – and nothing.  Everything seems so boring at the moment.

Home, work, home.  Who really wants to hear about that – talk about an ordinary life……..

I could write about how absolute adorable my little girl is.  How much I am loving being her mom.  How much I love crawling around after her, and hearing her squeals of joy as I “jump” out at her.  How much I adore the way she laughs when the cat or dog brush past her.  How she scrunches up her face when she smiles.  How she has learnt to scoot to the other side of the bath when I want to get out of it, how she surprises me every day with new things she has learnt, most of the stuff I have no idea where from.  How I think she is just the most precios child in the world….

But then I realize, most of the people that read my blog are moms, or dads, or aunts or uncles or grandparents and feel exactly the same way about their children.

But still, here is a photo of the most beautiful little girl in the world, playing with spaghetti…

7 thoughts on “home, work, repeat!

  1. I am feeling in a bit of a rut myself lately, but its amazing how spending just a little bit of time with our kids can bring us out of it for a while!

  2. Your daughter is stunning… You can say it over and over again…

    oh and keep writing you keep my night time reading awesome..

  3. thanks, but now that you have all given me permission to bore you silly with baby stories you are in for it!

I would love to hear from you

