Posted in Books, Ordinarylife

The Book Thief – Markus Zusak

A while back I asked for recommendations for books I could down load for my Kindle and somebody suggested The Book Thief by Markus Zusak.

I can’t remember who it was but I want to say a HUGE thank you.  I LOVED the book.

At first I was not so sure, it is written in a style that I am unaccustomed to and it took some getting used to – about 3 pages and then I was hooked.

It is not a fast moving book, you pretty much know the story line as the narrator tells you most of it right at the beginning but it was still an awesome book.

I love reading, I really get into books and can get quite emotional (much more than movies) and this book had me BAWLING my eyes out and I loved it.  I have not cried that much while reading in ages.

It is set in Germany at the start of the Second World War and follows a young girl over a number of years.

READ IT!