Posted in Baby OL, Family, Ordinarylife, Parenting

My life in bullet points (and photos)

  • Francshhoek was awesome – Mr OL and I went there for a couple of days leaving Baby OL with my mom.  For those of you that live in the Western Cape, I hope you appreciate it.

 

Franschhoek Valley
  •  We bought too much wine (can you ever buy too much….) and have had it couriered home – nice.  My favorite wine farm was Beyerskloop – good staff, great CHEAP wine and it was free to taste!

 

    • Wine to taste at MoresonIt was COLD!

 

Simonsig - Stellenbosch
  • I STILL can’t get onto Blogspot blogs.  It is really beginning to annoy me! As 6000 said – don’t you all want to change to WordPress please?  I would really appreciate it, I miss being able to read your blogs.
  • I have a cold again – SUCKS!  I have not been sick for years and now have had a cold twice in the past 2 months.
  • Baby OL is a genius and ever so cute! 
  • I am home alone for a bit – Mr OL is travelling to Botswana for the next couple of weeks (months/years) Not that I am really alone, 2 very protective guard dogs and 2 not so protective cats and of course Baby OL.  Not to mention my wine drinking partner / neighbor and my mom who seems to be more at my place lately than her own (I love it).
  • I can’t get motivate for work today – hopefully tomorrow is better.  It better be – I have lots to do.
  • Although a procrastinator (see above) – I don’t know what has happened.  I have started looking at ideas for Baby OL’s 2nd birthday party –yes it is still 9 months away…  I am thinking of a Teddy Bear’s Picnic –w hat do you think?

Mother’s Day once again SUCKED!  For those of you with husbands that actually do something on days like this – like say Happy Mother’s Day to you I hope you appreciate it.  It is horrid when your husband refuses to acknowledge it.  He places it next to Valentine’s day which he also refuses to acknowledge.  Having a real little cutie pie makes it all worth while though.

Such a cutie pie!
11 thoughts on “My life in bullet points (and photos)

  1. That first pic was taken from the spot where we got engaged last month 🙂

    When baby girl starts going to school you will get gifts and cards – they are the BEST 🙂

  2. Ah, looks wonderful. so good to get a break from the Parental Role hey?

    Ag, the mothers day thing can be a letdown when kids are little if your man wont go there…BUT as Laura said eventually the kids take ownership and do the most delightful things – just wait, your turn WILL come!

  3. The blogspot thing is weird? Have you updated your browser? Hope you not running the dreaded bug fulled IE???

    A Teddy Bear Picnic sounds so cute – I also saw the most delightful LadyBird themed party recently – such a cute theme!

  4. The Cape remains my most favorite holiday destination…besides Plett of course…but I love to return to laid back PE where everything is close;-) Happy Mothers Day to you and sooner than you think your little poppet will be the one who acknowledges this day.

    xx

    PS…when are we going to do coffee?

    1. Lynette- when would suit you. If it is during the week could we go somewhere in central as I don’t get that long for luch. Or a Saturday morning 9:30 ish or late afternoon is also good.

      1. During the week in Central at lunch time sound great. Some lovely shops in Stanley Street. My cell is *************…I will go along with any day that suits you.

        xx

  5. Happy Mother’s Day! (yes, I know its late, but better belated…) and once your gorgeous cutie patootie gets bigger then you will get such delicious surprises;-)
    Men, hey!?

    Love living in Cape Town!

    Teddy Bear’s picnic sounds like a wonderful idea,can’t wait to see what you make!
    (I have just been looking at the asparagus cake baker and there is a gorgeous rainbow doodle cake, which I am tempted to make for Bean’s no 4 party…!- and that is only in March next year.. or, my birthday would do too;-))

    1. Thank you.

      I lived in Cape Town a bit a few years back and loved it too.

      I am really excited about planning her party. Maybe we will ahve to do a practice round with the cakes. My birthday is only in April so I cant do it for that either.

I would love to hear from you

