Posted in Baby OL, Food, Ordinarylife, Port Elizabeth, South Africa

A mini outing

On Saturday morning we went to Elephant Walk.  On the first Saturday of each month they have a car boot sale, as well as the permanent Farm Stall and antiques shop.  I have cycled past it many times when training, but have never been inside.  I decided that this weekend was time to rectify that.

I even managed to drag Mr OL with me – I think it was the mention of Farm Stall that got him salivating…  What can I say – we like food.

Well, the car-boot sale was just that and after a brief walk around we headed for the food.  YUM!  We will be going back.  The veggies and things were great, and they had fresh bread.  We bought a few things and headed home.  Lunch was thick sandwiches made with the fresh bread, butter lettuce, tomatoes and mustard all bought at the farm stall.  We also added a bit of Brie cheese. 

They also have a restaurant, but I did not go inside or look around.  Will have to do that next time.

Of course I forgot to take my camera!  Once again… bad blogger.  At least I did take pictures at home of Baby OL eating the bread.

Hmmm Bread!
5 thoughts on “A mini outing

I would love to hear from you

