Posted in Ironman, Ironman 70.3, Ordinarylife, Triathlon

A brief update.

I wrote an exam yesterday.  I don’t want to say how it went in case I am seriously mistaken – I should hear in 2 weeks or so. 

What I will say is that I enjoyed it!  I enjoyed learning for it and even writing the exam (unless of course I failed then I retract this statement).  It has been a while and I missed it.  I will say that trying to study with a young child is not easy and I don’t know how people do it.

In other exciting news – well exciting for me news…. I registered for the Ironman 70.3 which will be held on 22 January 2012.  Yay!  Now I have a goal to train for again and I might actually get out of bed and do some exercise in the mornings.  It is a 1.9km swim, 90km cycle and a 21.1km run.   This is half the distance of the full Ironman and is called a 70.3 because that is the distance in miles – a bit of useless trivia.

7 thoughts on “A brief update.

  1. Hi all, Thankfully the studing is not a continuous thing. It was just for the exam I wrote yesterday and although I am tempted to sign up for something a bit more extremme I think i will hold off for now. I am very excited about the half Ironman though. I need a goal.

I would love to hear from you

