Posted in Cats, Family, Ordinarylife, Port Elizabeth

Is he yours???

This cat has decided to make himself at home in our front garden.  He is very friendly, gets on well with children and other cats but he is not neutered.  I don’t know if he is somebody in the neighbourhooods or if he has decided to adopt us.  Personally I think he has the hots for Miss Molly – our little black cat. 

I want somebody to claim him – so I can shout at them for not having him neutered.  And if he is not anyones then I think a trip to the vets is called for.  And a name….

The funny part is that when my sister was the age that Baby OL is now a ginger cat adopted our family then and stayed with us for 18 years until he passed away. They look VERY similar.

8 thoughts on “Is he yours???

  1. Oh he is so cute. I would adopt him too. Take him to the SPCA and get them to give him the chop.

    You don’t want a million Miss Molly’s taking over your home 🙂

    Been wondering how you are – you have been v quiet. Mail me if you want x

  2. We have also been adopted by a ginger cat, who is called Andy, but we all call him cat. He sleeps here and is beginning to want to eat here too, but lives right next door!!
    I think you should adopt your ginger cat, he is very cute:-)

  3. @ Shayne, thankfully Miss Molly has been spade, so no worries about a million little ones. The problem with this cat is because he is not neutered he sprays all over the place. I am going to send out notices in the neighbourhood to find out if he belongs to anyone, if not I will get him neutered.

    Kirsten – he is lovely

    Imsonotablogger. I would love to adopt him but we have so many animals already – and Bacardi is not a fan. Lots of hissing and spitting and running and hiding under the couch. And we thought he was a fighter…..

  4. I walked around the neighbourhood yesterday dropping of letters in peoples post boxes with his picture. It worked and I have found his owner, he lives a couple of doors down from us. They have promised me that they will have him neutered this week.

    He is gorgeous!

I would love to hear from you

