Posted in Baby OL, Cycling, Family, Ironman 70.3, Ordinarylife, Port Elizabeth

Urban Run – PE

I am slowly getting back into training – very slowly.  But I am enjoying it again although I really need to cycle more …. cough, Ok, I really need to get on my bike!!! I have not sat on it since the 16 June 2009 – the day I was pregnant with Little OL.  (I don’t think I can call her a baby any longer).  The East London 70.3 is approaching very quickly.

In the meantime though, my brother, sister and I have entered as a team for The Urban Run on the weekend and I am really looking forward to it.  It is an urban obstacle course over 12 km.  I figured between my brother and sister then could push, pull or shove me over the obstacles. 

I have never done anything like this before so it should be interesting.  Is anyone else doing it?

4 thoughts on “Urban Run – PE

  1. There is something in CT called the Impi Challenge, sounds similar. I wanted to do it this year but its over our anniversary weekend so …. hoping to be somewhere *else*.

I would love to hear from you

