Posted in Charity, Family, Ordinarylife

An idea….

Ok, so I know that I “might” have said that I hate Pinterest but I take it all back, well most of it.  Every now and then I discover something that I LOVE and I have discovered what I am going to do for my next birthday.

I turn 40!  Yikes and I have been looking for ideas for parties.  I kind of decided on a cocktail party, but I have been having doubts, I was not really sure about the whole party idea. Then I saw this – I LOVE this idea. 

Random Acts of Kindness!  In my case it would be 40 Random Acts of kindness.

I love some of her ideas, but some of them would need to be adapted for SA.  We have our petrol pumped for us, we have people taking the trolleys to the cars, unpacking the bags etc.  I could do something for those people.  Also we have car guards – maybe they need a look in too.  (Hayley did a stunning post about a car guard – go read it.)

I think I should start creating a list.  She also asked all her friends to do a random act of kindness – be prepared -come April you will be getting similar request. Between my IRL friends (almost all on FB anyway) to my FB friends, blog readers and Twitter I am sure we can generate quite a few acts.

I still might have a small get together with friends and ask them that instead of a gift to bring something for a specific charity.

What do you think??  I know a few of you are also turning 40….

3 thoughts on “An idea….

I would love to hear from you

