Posted in Family, Ordinarylife

The BEST mom award goes to..

My mom!!!

So there I was all proud of myself and my grand idea for my birthday.  I told my mom about it and she was a bit skeptical.  Not sure I could do 40 acts in one day, so I explained to her what kind of acts would count.

Her reply quite shyly was, “Well I guess you could say I did one today”.  So obviously I asked for more info.  Bloody hell – not even11 am and my mom has done FOUR unplanned acts.  I made her recount.

The one she was talking about – an old lady was walking along the road looking rather shaky.  It is close to 40 degree outside and my mom had just heard on the radio that old people should stay indoors.  She was pushing a trolley of groceries and carrying another bag.  My mom turned her car around and gave the lady and her groceries a lift home and helped her carry them inside.  Ok – wow!

Then I said to her actually she had done 1 more that I knew off and was about to do another. She came to visit me and after that she was driving to my sister’s work and picking up her dirty laundry to do it as my mom knew she had been away all weekend.  Nice mommy we have!

Later in conversation it turned out that while out on her run this morning she found money on the ground. She gave it to the next person she ran past. 

She is also going to watch Little OL this evening while I go to the beach for a swim.  Can I just say that I think I have the most awesome mom in the whole world!

I think 40 acts should be easy.  My mom has done or is going to do 5 totally unplanned acts today without even thinking about it.

2 thoughts on “The BEST mom award goes to..

I would love to hear from you

