Posted in Ordinarylife

A moan free blog post

I am in the “I am going to bite somebodies head off” kind of mood and there is no reason for it.  Nope, I cannot even blame that.  It must just be all me.

I want to have a good old moan, but I am not going to, instead I am going to blog about wanting to have a moan.

I want to moan about something trivial Mr OL said to me this morning that REALLY pissed me off and has been playing on my mind all day (but I’m not)

I want to moan about something that happened at work or closer to the point, did not happen (but I’m not going to)

I want to moan about the fact that my parents are getting old – especially my dad (but I’m not going to)

I want to moan about the fact that I feel like I have been letting my blog down lately (but I’m not going to)

I want to moan about the fact that my to-do list is getting longer, not shorter (but I’m not going to)

I want to moan about the fact that I am really slacking with my training for IMSA 70.3 (but I’m not going to)

I want to moan about the fact that Operation Get in Shape is not getting me in the correct shape – although I guess round is a shape (but I’m not going to)

Instead I am going to gush about little OL.  She is gorgeous. She is getting cuter and cuter each day and I just want to hug and cuddle her.  She makes me happy, and when I get home any thoughts I had of moaning about anything will fly right out the window.

My cutie pie
8 thoughts on “A moan free blog post

  1. So hear you. I have been wanting to bit someones (anyone’s) head off for the last while or so.

    I think it has to do a lot with the fact the my ‘operation get in shape’ is just not happening and in fact the only shape in getting is a big round one.

    So i sympathise completely.

    But yes, your little baba is completely gorgeous. Completely.

  2. HA! I had a similar post on Monday and the feeling has stayed with me all week :-/ I am not even starting a blog post about it because it will get ugly!

  3. She is so cute. I am not in a moaning mood…. cos I is going on holiday tomorrow. A real proper holiday, not this self catering holiday business… a full catering, full kiddy entertainment, kiddie dining room holiday! Bring it… cannot wait 🙂

  4. Your daughter is gorgeous:-) And we def all have those days where everything just feels a whole lot worse than it is. I like to blame it on the hormones;-) Take it one step at a time, and remember that we are closing in on the end of the year, and everything starts to feel a bit hectic at this stage. Be Kind to yourself:-)

  5. Well, at least you have your priorities in order. Most likely there will always be something to moan about, but your sweet baby won’t always be the age she is now… gotta take in all the baby OL time you can. She is so sweet! 🙂

I would love to hear from you

