Posted in Art, My sketchbook

Are you creative?

I have written a post before (HERE)  that I find it difficult to define myself with one word or even words.  I can’t say I am a runner, or that I am a triathlete.  Yes, I run, I do triathlons but am I a runner?  I have the same problem with saying I am creative.  I just cannot do it. I say “I can draw” or “I can copy”, or “I do crafts” but I cannot say I am creative.  Maybe because that is not how I see myself.  I don’t see myself as creative.  I intend to change that!

I want to be able to say I am creative.  I have read that creativity, like most things improves with practice. So that is what I intend to do. I am going to practice it.

I used to draw much more than I do now. I used to carry a sketch pad around with me and draw random stuff.  I stopped.  I want to start again.  Jeanette had a link to a site called Doodlemom.  What an awesome blog.  I don’t plan on doing that, but it has inspired me to pick up my sketch pad again and draw.

6 thoughts on “Are you creative?

    1. Yes, I have the urge to create or make something – all most all the time. I guess it I always just think of what I do as copying somebody elses idea as opposed to actually creating my own and therefore not creative.

I would love to hear from you

