Posted in Ordinarylife

Internet shopping – I have a problem.

Marcia sent me an email asking for the names of the online shopping stores I like.  I started listing all the stores from which I have bought stuff in the past couple of months.  Wow, I really do have a problem!

I suppose it is just as well that I don’t like shopping the conventional way, so unless it is groceries or clothes I will pretty much buy everything else on line.

I thought it might be fun to post them here too:

Here goes:

Amazon.com – I have recently bought a Nathan running hydration back pack as well as quite a few Kindle books.

Trekkinn.com – it is a Spanish store, I bought my Garmin Forerunner 910XT from them.

Zando.com – I bought two pairs of Hunter’s boots on their sale.  YAY!  I have been dying for Hunter boots since I found out about them but could not justify spending over a grand on a pair of Wellingtons.  On the sale I got two pairs for R958 – bargain!  I would not rave about their service though.  I queried why my delivery was taking so long and did not even receive a response to my email.  It was only when I complained on Hello Peter than anything was done.

Yuppiechef.co.za – I only ordered this yesterday – can’t wait.  I bought an ice cream machine….. (and I had a R500 voucher from Discovery Miles, very useful)  EDITED _ Arrived! Yay

Humanwrit.es – I am a sucker for anything paper – and if some of the money is going to a good cause… I have no will power.  I am also still waiting for this deliver.  It has been posted.  EDITED _ Arrived! Yay

moo.com – I ordered their Facebook business cards! They are free at the moment, you only pay for the delivery.  I like this idea, they take your cover photos and create a cards out of them.  I only ordered them yesterday as well, so am waiting in bated breath…..

Other than that I ordered Washi tape from Francesca Mills whose details I found on this blog.  I received that parcel a week or so ago. Love it.

So there you have it.  My internet shopping list.  Where have you bought stuff from lately?

6 thoughts on “Internet shopping – I have a problem.

  1. My regular haunts are Take2, Naartjie, Kalahari, Poetry, 2 Peas in A Bucket, Yuppiechef and most recently, Smitten, a store in constantia that is willing to post to me. I don’t think i would be such an avid internet shopper if i still lived in the city – i justify that I don’t have access to any decent shops in EL hence the reason for shopping online! The best service I’ve received is from Smitten, Poetry, Yuppiechef and 2 Peas in Bucket.

  2. Thanks again. My favourite stores are still etsy. Oh the joys. I could happily spend HUNDREDS every month. And of course Amazon for all my kindle books. I’ve ordered from moo twice and I love the quality – LOVE. But it takes forever to arrive and I always have to pay customs 😦

I would love to hear from you

