Posted in Baby OL, East London, Ironman 70.3, Ordinarylife, Swimming, Training, Triathlon

Back in the swim of things

Last night was the first time that I have taken Little OL to the kiddies club at the gym. Please tell me why I have been worrying about this????

She played, I swam and it was great.  Right up till the point where we tried to leave.  She was not having it and wanted to stay longer.  I see lots more trips to the gym in our future!

It did take some organising though.  I packed everything the night before, picked her up from school and rushed home to feed her dinner.  If she does not eat at about 5pm she gets very grumpy and loses her appetite (much like her mom –without the losing my appetite part).

It was so good to be back in the pool and now that I am able to get to the gym to swim I see the possibility of doing the Half Ironman in January being much more realistic.

5 thoughts on “Back in the swim of things

  1. I’m glad that you are so satisfied with Club V for your little one. My kids also attend Club V while I exercise and they love it too. Tonight I will be going to the gym again 🙂 Can’t wait.
    Well done on your training.

I would love to hear from you

