Posted in 30 Days of Gratitude, Family, hiking, Ordinarylife, Women

30 Days of Gratitude – Days 7, 8 & 9

Day 7 – I am grateful for my health.  I have a cold/flu at present but at least they are rare and don’t usually hit me that hard.

Day 8 – I am grateful for finding a hair stylist that not only makes me look good, but also keeps me in stiches of laughter while I am there.  I have been going to the same person to have my hair cut for 11 years.  After much insisting on his behalf last year I finally let him colour my hair as well.  Oh, the joys!  After many, many years using a box to colour my hair I am so grateful to have somebody else do it for me.

Day 9 – I am grateful for ALL the wonderful women in my life.  One of whom I have only recently met but is a true inspiration, the more I know about her the more blown away I am!  Also, my sister who phoned me all the way from Australia today – YAY.  And of course my mom – an unbelievable woman who celebrated her 60th Birthday by climbing Kili (in 2005). She truly is remarkable

My sister, mom and I celebrating my mom”s 60th Birthday on the top of Kilimanjaro in 2005.
5 thoughts on “30 Days of Gratitude – Days 7, 8 & 9

I would love to hear from you

