Posted in Art, Food, Knysna, My sketchbook, Ordinarylife, Running

My weekend

My weekend away was fantastic and exactly what I needed.

I ate

I chilled,

I ate some more

I went shopping at a farmers market (for food)  If you are ever in the Garden Route on a Saturday morning head to the Wild Oats Farmer’s Market outside Sedgefield!  LOVE IT!

I ate even more

And I even drew a little while everyone else was running.

06.07.2013.01

It was quite weird to sit and draw in a really crowded area.  I have not done this in a while and at first was a bit nervous but soon blocked out all the people around me and just concentrated.  At one point a man behind me did call over his kids to come and have a look but I was too scared to turn around and speak to them, so I just pretended I hear nothing……..  They where very respectful and quiet and I am not sure how long they were there.  Once I concentrate on something I do tend to block out the world.  This I really needed to concentrate on as the people kept moving…….

06.07.2013.03

06.07.2013.02

I might never run the Knysna Marathon again, this was so much fun… (just kidding)  I did miss the fact that I was not running.

15 thoughts on “My weekend

    1. It was great!
      I love that market, when ever we are down that way we make sure to visit (with plenty of cash).

  1. If you were drawing it means you were relaxing and thats what you wanted. I was lying in bed with tears in my eyes looking at tweets about the beautiful weather and then thinking back to last year’s weekend.

I would love to hear from you

