Posted in 30 Days of Gratitude, Art, Baby OL, Baking, Children, Family, Ironman, Ironman 70.3, Medal Displays, Medal Hangers, My Art Work, My New Business, Ordinarylife, Paintings, Parenting, Running, Sketches, Trail Running, Training

Happy 5 year Blog Anniversary!

I have had this blog for 5 years – wow time has flown.  Before I started here I had an iBlog account for a short while as well.

Over the years my blog has changed quite bit.  It has gone from being mostly about Ironman training to a real mix up of stuff, Ordinary Life stuff!  I have had a baby, I have started baking and icing cookies, I have shown you all some of my paintings and sketches, I have started a new business – SA Medal Hangers.  And very importantly I have made some great friends!

Thank you all so much for joining me on this journey, I am thoroughly enjoying it!

Here is the link to my first post – published on the 1st September 2008

https://pamiejane.wordpress.com/2008/09/01/windy-city/

14 thoughts on “Happy 5 year Blog Anniversary!

  1. Hi Pam,
    congrats…what an effort!!! 5 years sounds such a long time but with kids in the house time is flying. 5 years ago we just arrived in Morocoo for the first time (exact same date as the start of your blog…funny, ey?).
    Thanks so much for sharing your life with us.

    Have a great weekend, go out for a cycle and paint some pics with the “big” baby….
    Mel

    1. Wow, it does not seem that long ago that you guys left SA, but then it must be. It was not that long after Mr OL and I meet.
      Thanks for reading and it is great to stay in touch even though so far away.

  2. Wow! Five years… that is awesome! It’s crazy how fast time flies by, though! Love taking a peak inside your world… thanks for that. I feel like I have a much better idea of life in South Africa now. Hope you will continue this for five more… and then five after that… 🙂

I would love to hear from you

