Posted in Baby OL, Children, Family, Food, Ordinarylife, Parenting, Trail Running, Women

Things kids say!

Summer is coming and this year I might have a bit more time to do the beach thing.   With that in mind I have decided to cut down on the junk food – I am not going to say I want to be bikini ready as I very rarely do bikini’s but I would not mind getting back into the same shape as I was December last year (Click for bikini photos from then).  Also with the Dryland Traverse coming up on 5 weeks being a couple of kilograms lighter might make quite a difference!

So, I was about to tell Mr OL my plan and I started with…..“I stood on the scale this morning”

Little OL, who was close by and overheard, piped up “Mommy did you cry?”

I nearly did, with laughter, after that comment!

 

 

It took me a couple of seconds to realise that she thought I had hurt my foot by standing on something.

14 thoughts on “Things kids say!

    1. I think abandoning the scale is the best idea. After that “weigh in” I took the batteries out and put them back in the kitchen scale where they belong.

I would love to hear from you

