Posted in Family, Ordinarylife, Port Elizabeth, Soccer World Cup 2010, South Africa, Work

I should have said…..

You know when somebody says something and the more you think about it the more it bugs you!!! Well I have that problem at the moment. 

Yesterday somebody said something to me and I was a bit annoyed at the time but said nothing.  As time has gone on I keep thinking of replies I should have said and it is bugging the $%$@# out of me!  

There is nothing I can do about it, and even if I found the right reply I would not say it.  Too late and no point!  So I suppose the only thing to do is get over it.  Hmph!!!! Sometimes you just want to be pissed off for a while. 

In a more positive light – I have one VERY happy husband!!!!  He has managed to secure World Cup Final tickets for himself and a friend.  He has been to every game in PE and has been trying from the very first release of tickets to get final tickets.  Finally he has managed.

5 thoughts on “I should have said…..

  1. In my final interview last week one of the questions was about my weaknesses and I waffled my way through it. Afterward I thought that I should have said that I don’t think well on my feet!

    Lucky hubby!

  2. I had the same kind of day yesterday where I was greatly insulted by my manager and is still thinking of things that I should have said.

  3. Hanlie – lol, that would have been a great answer. Will need to try and remember that, because that weakness questions always gets me. Although they must have liked the answer you gave seeing as you got the job.

    Cat – It so annoying and then it bugs me for ages. I still remember a conversation I had in high school and the answer I wish I had given! Lets hope I forget this one sooner.

    Firefly – this was thankfully not an insult.

I would love to hear from you