Posted in Gardening, Ordinarylife

A little bit more than “carried away”

So “a little bit carried away” might have been a little bit of an understatement.

Totally obsessed with succulents might be a little bit closer to the truth.  This weekend I took another small bed and filled it with succulents as well. This time, at least I did not pull out other plants – I had already managed to kill these a few months ago.  (I love gardening but don’t really have much of a green finger)

I bought the plants (except the air plants which we have in abundance) but everything else we had in the garden in other areas.  I think I like this one even more than the last – let’s see if I can keep them alive…..

More succulents

The plant in the cracked pot is supposed to be one that drapes over.  Lets hope it does.

 

Somebody else in our house also approves of the new gardens.

Cat Nap

Having this amazing weather in the middle of winter makes the garden the best place to be.  27 degrees today, not bad for Midwinter

10 thoughts on “A little bit more than “carried away”

    1. Mr OL has a “no napping after a sporting event” rule. I need to do something to stay awake so the more I train the neater my garden 🙂

    1. It is awesome. I am not a winter person, but even I have to admit that a glorious winters day is better than any summer day. Especially in PE as there is normally very little wind in winter.

    1. I have feeling that is going to be my problem as well. I get all enthusiastic about things but then keeping it up is the problem…

I would love to hear from you