Posted in Cycling, Ordinarylife, Port Elizabeth, South Africa, Training, Triathlon, weather

What a way to start the day!

What an awesome way to start the holidays.  Well ok, work today kind of gets in the way for a few hours but I can cope.

 

I went out for a ride on my new bike this morning and the weather was and still is spectacular!  I think the new positioning will take some getting used to and having the gears at the end of the bars is a bit different but other than that it was great!!

 

I finish at 2 today and then am going to go for a run and a sea swim.  The sea should be flat as there is NO wind. That in itself almost deserves a whole post.  No wind in December in Port Elizabeth!!! That NEVER happens.  Maybe I should not speak to soon, it does sometimes pick up in the afternoon.  Let’s hope this is not one of those afternoons.  Or if it does that a west blows.

 

I live in an awesome place. This morning we rode past a zebra!  However after that all I kept thinking was that that horse still had on his pajamas.  See what happens when you get up at 4:00am!  And no, it was not wild; it was in field with other game.  I have seen the springbok in that field before but never the zebra.  This morning I also saw a bushbuck, which I think was actually wild. 

 

So… 3 more hours of work and then 3 weeks of holiday.  I am ready!!!