Posted in Family, Food, Ironman, Ordinarylife, Port Elizabeth

Reconnecting

Last night was exactly what I needed. 

 

Good food, good wine and great company and no training talk, well almost no training talk.  It is a little difficult when 2 of the people I was out with are cyclists I train with.

 

It was nice just to relax though, to enjoy the company of my husband and my friends.  We definitely need to do that more.  Even when I am not training for IM we don’t go out much, yes, some of it is because of finances but mostly it is because we just don’t. 

 

The place we went to last night was not expensive.  It was just nice.  It was an Indian restaurant called Raasoie and we ordered 6 or 7 smaller dishes and just passed them around the table.  It was communal and social and a lot of fun!!!  The food was not too spicy or hot and I actually enjoyed it and I am not usually a fan of curry.

8 thoughts on “Reconnecting

  1. You need to go out more! Trust me on this. Now that we live in the boonies with no after sunset meal options, you suddenly realise how much you appreciate it and NEED it.

    I’ll def jot down the name of the restaurant and try and visit in when next in PE for our Wool Sale.

  2. Shayne – I did not realise how much I needed it till last night. The restaurant is really nice, especially if you are a group like we were, because then you can try different things. If you go I hope you enjoy it as much as I did.

  3. Takeaway curry for me last night in prep for footy tonight. Passage to India. Nice.
    Always slightly dodgy on anything curry-related with the word ‘passage’ in, but it was great.

  4. 6000 – yes, I would be a bit worried with a name like that.
    Charisa – tell me about it.
    Rachel – I did not realise just how much I needed it till after. Wow, I really need to do that more often.
    Lynette – it was great!

I would love to hear from you

